GCO Announces Temporary Travel Restrictions On More Countries

The Government Communications Office (GCO) announced new precautionary measures taken by Qatar against the spread of coronavirus.

Suspension of visa on arrival from some European countries will be effective 15th March 2020 until further notice. There will be suspended entry for citizens of Italy, France, Germany and Spain, as well as all others travelling from these countries.

“Individuals intending to travel from these four countries who are in possession of a Qatar residence permit are excluded from this decision, provided that they stay in a quarantine facility for 14 days as per the local procedures. It has also been decided to temporarily suspend entry to the State of Qatar from the Republic of Sudan. This restriction includes those who are in possession of visa on arrival or a Qatar residence permit.” the GCO published in a statement on their website.

For more information, please visit:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button